Get More Information...

Contact Us

City of Carbondale
Police Department
501 South Washington
Carbondale, Illinois 62901

Phone (618) 457-3200
Fax (618) 457-3204

email: police@ci.carbondale.il.us

   CarbondalePolice


Twitter @CarbondalePD

Many forms are available in PDF format. To view and print in PDF format, you must download and install the reader below:


Get Adobe Reader

Latest News

Coats for Kids Program Drive
The City of Carbondale Police Department has partnered with the Athletics Department of Southern Illinois University Carbondale this holiday season to collect NEW coats for boys and girls, ages 1-8 in Carbondale.   Read More »

Missing Runaway Juvenile Located
On 11-22-2017 officers of the City of Carbondale Police Department received a report of a runaway/missing person. Officers learned that 16 year old Dylan C. Cavins, was last seen in the 1000 block of East Park Street on 11-22-2017 at about 2:10 p.m.   Read More »

More News »

Subscribe to Latest News

Related Links

Contact

City of Carbondale Police Department
501 South Washington Street
Carbondale, IL 62901

EMERGENCY: 911

Voice: (618) 457-3200
Fax: (618) 457-3204

Email: police@explorecarbondale.com

Executive Staff:

Chief of Police Jeff Grubbs
(618) 457-3200 Ext. 434
jgrubbs@ci.carbondale.il.us

 

Deputy Chief of Operations Stan Reno
(618) 457-3200 Ext. 433
sreno@ci.carbondale.il.us


Commanders:

Lt. Mark Goddard, Investigations  
(618) 457-3200 Ext. 429
mgoddard@ci.carbondale.il.us

Lt. Matt Dunning, Watch II
(618) 457-3200 Ext. 449
mdunning@ci.carbondale.il.us

Lt. Paul Edwards, Watch III
(618) 457-3200 Ext. 439
pedwards@ci.carbondale.il.us

Lt. Mark Stearns, Watch I/Traffic Unit 
(618)457-3200 Ext. 436
mstearns@ci.carbondale.il.us

 

Supervisors:

Sgt. Matt Acray, Patrol
(618) 457-3200 Ext. 422
macray@ci.carbondale.il.us

Sgt. Kevin Banks, Patrol
(618) 457-3200 Ext. 416
kbanks@ci.carbondale.il.us

Sgt. Jarin Dunnigan, Street Crimes/Narcotics
(618) 457-3200 Ext. 457
jdunnigan@ci.carbondale.il.us

Sgt. Kevin Geissler, Investigations
(618) 457-3200 Ext. 405
kgeissler@ci.carbondale.il.us

Sgt. David Kemp, Patrol
(618) 457- 3200 Ext. 458
dkemp@ci.carbondale.il.us

Sgt. Amber Ronketto, Administrative Services
(618) 457- 3200 Ext. 465
aronketto@ci.carbondale.il.us

Sgt. Doug Wilson, Patrol/Traffic Unit
(618)457-3200 Ext. 446
dwilson@ci.carbondale.il.us

Sgt. Guy Draper, Patrol
(618) 457-3200 Ext. 483
gdraper@ci.carbondale.il.us

Sgt. Anthony Williams, Patrol
(618) 457-3200 Ext. 443 
awilliams@ci.carbondale.il.us

Marcia Toliver, Records
(618) 457-3200 Ext. 414 
mtoliver@ci.carbondale.il.us

 

Records Section:                                                                                          

Records Information
(618) 457-3200 Ext. 474, Ext. 426, or Ext. 444

Animal Control:

Cindy Nelson, Animal Control Officer
(618) 457-3200 Ext. 424
cnelson@ci.carbondale.il.us

School Resource Officer:

Officer Molly Harris
(618) 457-3200 Ext. 492 
mharris@ci.carbondale.il.us

Community Resource Officer:

Officer Randy Mathis
(618) 457-3200 Ext. 402
rmathis@ci.carbondale.il.us

Crime Scene/Evidence/Property:

Officer Rebecca Mooney, Crime Scene Investigator
(618) 457-3200 Ext. 453
rmooney@ci.carbondale.il.us

Dan Reed, Crime Scene Investigator, Evidence Technician
(618) 457-3200 Ext. 452
dreed@ci.carbondale.il.us

Victim Advocacy Services:

Susie Toliver, Crime Victim Advocate
(618) 457-3200 Ext. 447
stoliver@ci.carbondale.il.us


Copyright 2017 Carbondale Police Department. All Rights Reserved.